8-20-2013 Hypocrisy

So the assistant manager at my store got a bit of an attitude from the general manager, both of whom text everyone – despite some of us having different sleeping schedules, ahem. The GM said something along the lines of: “I’m not on the clock, so stop bothering me when I’m at home.”

Yet, I’m still getting texts from him asking me questions. I had to train a new decorator whilst sick and while it didn’t put me behind, she was incredibly slow. I guess I understand to an extent since she had never worked at night, but even I was a much faster decorator my first night.

I’ve done a lot for this company and while I’m working under minimum wage, full-time, without benefits, I’d at least expect to be treated with respect and maybe not have these idiots take advantage of my hard work.

For the next two weeks, I’m doing what I have to but after that, I’m going to be finished with this company and they can try to train someone else. It’s understaffed and underpaid enough as is.

Ok, done with complaining, I need to take my bath and sleep. Maybe I can just sleep through the annoying texts…

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

