8-12-2013 PUSH-UP/DIP CHALLENGE!!!

So for those of you who don’t know, I hate my arms. Ok, so hate might be a strong word. But I’m not digging my bat wings. I mean, they’re just not cute. In addition to running, I also want to build muscle in my arms so I look like a BEAST! I want to be able to participate in Flexin’ Fridays, y’know what I mean?

So in addition to doing my gym routine, I’ll be doing a tricep/bicep challenge. I don’t feel like waiting until the end of the month to start, so here’s how it’s going to go. On the first day, I’m going to determine how many push-ups and dips I can do and add to it every couple of days until I can do 50 each without breaking form. Since today is the first day….

Day One: 7 push-ups, 15 dips

Here’s how the rest will look:

Day 4-7: 10 push-up, 18 dips
Day 8-10: 12 push-ups, 20 dips
Day 11: 15 push-ups, 22 dips
Day 12: 17 push-ups, 25 dips
Day 13-15: 20 push-ups, 28 dips
Day 16: 22 push-ups, 30 dips
Day 17-19: 25 push-ups, 32 dips
Day 20: 27 push-ups, 32 dips
Day 21-23: 30 push-ups, 35 dips
Day 24: 32 push-ups, 35 dips
Day 25-27: 35 push-ups, 38 dips
Day 28: 37 push-ups, 40 dips
Day 29-31: 40 push-ups, 42 dips
Day 32: 42 push-ups, 42 dips
Day 33-35: 45 push-ups, 45 dips
Day 36: 47 push-ups, 45 dips
Day 37-39: 50 push-ups, 50 dips

Also, today I did the following videos for my workout:

New Body Makeover
Psy Gentleman Challenge
Official Prom Dress Workout

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

