8-7-2013 Kinda Eating Again and Re-introduction to Music

Last night I discovered Ed Sheeran’s music. Lately I had been thinking that I couldn’t make anything of my music, but listening to how deep his music was, how he flawlessly masks serious subjects… It inspired me to get back into recording and just playing again.

I used to pick up my guitar for two to eight hours a day and just played. Things seemed to slowly fizzle out and I couldn’t get back into it. I think it just took a fresh, new (for me, anyway) voice to get me back into it.

We have Pandora radio at work and I chose the station “The Script” and when The A Team by Ed Sheeran came on, I stopped dead and just listened. So I’ve been listening to him a lot and when I woke up, I played one of his songs for two hours until I felt I had it perfectly. I think I’m going to play it at an Open Mic soon… Well, I mean, when I can find my courage to play in front of strangers again.

My boyfriend always sighs when I sing, saying things like “ugh, that voice…. it’s like honey slipping through the cracks of a hardwood floor” or “it’s like the cream filling of a twinkie” and “you’re happiest when you sing”. The moment he fell in love with me, he said, was when I was playing my music for him.

I want to learn how to play Ed Sheeran’s Small Bump, when I wake up. I finally understand why people love his music so much. I wish I had given it a chance sooner.

Now for the update-ish part of my post: My wrist has gotten worse, but luckily I have 26 hours until I have to work again and fortunately I’m only decorating so it’s not as rough on my hand.

Also, my boyfriend brought me dinner/lunch at work. He has his lovely moments, I admit. I didn’t manage to eat all of it, but I at least kept down what I could manage. It was easier to forget that I was eating when I was drinking every day.

Speaking of drinking, I’m enjoying one of those little bottles of Sutter Home while listening to the same few songs over and over. I can’t be the only one who obsesses over the same song for a month, right?

I’ve got about an hour of fangirling to do before I crash. Stay awesome, everyone. I’ll update in about 9-10 hours with which pilates videos I’ll be doing.

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

