8-3-2013 ALL THE PILATES!

Today I was supposed to go to the clinic but guess who started having a panic attack as soon as she walked into the room. Seriously, there were 20 people jammed shoulder to shoulder in this small room where you have to check in and I just stopped dead in my tracks. I couldn’t even breathe, so I turned around and started to feel like I was going to be sick. My boyfriend walked me to the car and I sat down. Then, as I’m sure you might’ve guessed, I threw up. I cried after that, which makes me feel really pathetic, but the day was not lost.

It was the first time my boyfriend had ever been exposed to an attack like that, whether it’s because I was shocked that the place would be packed on a Saturday or just… I don’t even know. But he did his best to distract me and I couldn’t have been more thankful so we went to a place called Emma Prusch park, which I used to go to at least once a year for parties growing up. It’s an awesome place for families to go to for a relaxing day, especially if your kids like animals. There were these two roosters who jumped onto the fence when my boyfriend and I walked up to see all of the birds and goats, pushing out their chest as though to say: “Nuh-uh, you ain’t gettin past us!”

After that my boyfriend decided to go cruisin in the mountains again, but it was my first time going. It was a lovely experience. There were lots of really uppity houses with gates for privacy and lots of land. One of them was for sale: $3.25 million! That’s California for ya. I’d love to live in a place up in the mountains though. Some place where I could raise a couple of brats and have a donkey, named Donkeh and teach him how to make waffles. Just kidding on that very last part. Everyone knows you can’t cook without opposable thumbs.

So it was a lovely day and now I have something to work toward for the future. Speaking of working. Before work tonight, my lovely boyfriend is taking me on a date, so I have to get these 12 pilates videos DONE in time to shower and spruce myself up! Follow along if you want and tell me how it goes:

Feel Good Soul Stretches (11min)
Fat Burning Cardio Warm-Up
 (6min)
Quiet Cardio (6min)
Pick Me Up Quickie (8min)
Amazing Upper Back and Leg Stretches (13min)
Backless Dress Workout (9min)
Stretching For Flexibility (10min)
Super Butt Workout (10min)
ABC Abs (11min)
Body Slimming Workout (10min)
Legs and Thighs (9min)
Great Gatsby (3min)

So essentially starting with stretching, then cardio, then strength and ending with cardio. Have fun if you join in! 

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

