8-2-2013 Oh My Ovaries

This weekend is jam packed with SO. MUCH. STUFF! Tonight I’m doing a bunch of Pilates, HOPEFULLY running because guess who didn’t run last night? I know, punish me now. In addition to Pilates is grocery shopping, running (like previously stated), and probably working on this zombie story I started last night.

Speaking of story stuff, today at work my coworkers and I came up with an idea. We want to write a musical. There’s so much stuff that happens there, it’s ridiculous. I’m not just saying drama, either. We are a hilarious bunch of fools! My theory is if Team Starkid can write a musical about Harry Potter, which EVERYONE loves, we can write a musical about our store, which EVERYONE loves… Ok, maybe not everyone, but we stir up some controversy from time to time, and who doesn’t love a good controversy, like that one time we gave out free foie gras donut holes?

Saturday is going to be a rollercoaster, I can feel it. We’re going to the clinic to find out why my left ovary is trying to claw it’s way out of my body… At least that’s what it feels like. Kinda like when I drink and my liver is all: No, you should stop. Seriously, Raine, stop, I can’t take this much. RAINE, YOU’RE DROWNI-glug-glug-scratch-punch-gasp- Someone help me!

I’m nervous for the verdict because it just so happens that my mother had cancer… The kind of cancer that happens… down there. I’m sure anyone could understand how scared I would be… Except that I’m immortal so I’m not afraid of anything… that might be a lie, but you’ll never know.

So after the clinic, my boyfriend has planned a date to Red Robin for us, which makes me happy because I haven’t been there in years. If anyone knows of something healthy and also delicious there, let me know. Then work. Fun times.

Sunday is going to be an awesome day! While I’m fairly certain I’ll be working that night during the day I’m going to a BBQ with my boyfriend and guitar for one of my coworkers birthday bashes! It’s a three day bash, but sadly due to the clinic and work I can only make the BBQ, which is going to be awesome!

So this weekend if I don’t post a lot, I’m doing a series of POP Pilates, running and probably the gym to work on my arms.

Let me back track for a second and say something that was discussed at work. If there was a movie about our store, it would be much like Waiting, and we were deciding who would play each of us. I got Jane Lynch, the baker today would be Luis Guzman, the nurse today would be Jim Carrey and then we started talking about others. There’s a decorator with a massive speech impediment – Morgan Freeman. Our GM would be Kevin Smith, naturally. It’s weird to think about who would play you in a movie. In reality, I wouldn’t say Jane Lynch would play me, but I’ve sure got her attitude and sass, plus I’m hilarious.

Well, I’ve got to go do some pilates and some research. May the force be with you.

PAUSE, HOLD UP, TAKE A STEP BACK. Tonight I’m going to the grocery store for… YOU GUESSED IT! 

SPINACH – CARROTS – APPLES – GRAPEFRUIT – AND WHATEVER MAKES ME HAPPY IN MY MOUTH… and must be healthy, obviously.

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

