8-1-2013 MOBILE, WORK RAISE, CRAZY DUDES

I guess that’s kinda true because I’m on my phone instead of my laptop. I’m at my boyfriend’s apartment. Oops, I meant his NEW apartment! I helped him move last night and there’s still a bit more to do so I’m finishing the small stuff.

“Hey Raine, you lift so why are you only carrying light stuff? C’mon bro!” Glad you asked. Well today at work the smallest movements were making my wrist hurt badly.

In passing I said I needed a brace. “Oh you’ll eventually develop carpal tunnel and get used to it.” said one of my coworkers. GREAT! NOW I HAVE SOMETHING FUN AND EXCITING TO LOOK FORWARD TO!

As promised, however, my raise did indeed show up on this week’s check. I was so stoked that I told my coworker who then said, “you’re probably making more than every guy here, how much was your raise?” I told him and he laughed then called over our boss saying how I had only been there for about 3 months and I was making more than people who were there for years. “You earned it. You have a good attitude and you do your job well.”

That was awesome but then my lower back started to kill my mood. You ever get those weird, painful spasms near the upper back dimples? I felt like an old man! That is, an old, arthritic man.

Luckily I got through the day but when I was chalking through downtown, crossing one of the roads, I heard a man yelling “your car is filthy, wash your car, it’s disgusting.” He kept saying variations of that and all I could wonder was, how the hell does someone’s dirty car even remotely effect his day. He had three young boys with him who were clearly in the stage of life where they were impressionable. I hardly think its appropriate to be a dildo because the cleanliness of someone else’s car doesn’t suit your needs. That’s like saying, how dare you wear blue eyeshadow! Or I can’t believe you would eat meat in front of me! It makes no sense.

With all of that said, I’ll pretty much be doing basic no weight exercises because I have no Internet connection at the moment. Push ups, burpees, jack knives, jumping jacks. I’ve actually been feeling a difference in my strength and noticing a size difference in my stomach/hip/waist area… Although I feel like my waist and belly pooch are shrinking faster than my hips. AWKWARD! I’ll post pictures later.

i texted my boyfriend and suggested he change his network name to Hogwarts so I could shake my head at all of the muggles who try to use it. By the way, is my URL a dead giveaway of my Harry Potter obsession? Should I elaborate more…?

Back to moving stuff. Another update is in store today, I think.

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 8-1-2013 MOBILE, WORK RAISE, CRAZY DUDES

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Haha, a good dead giveaway in my opinion 🙂

Leave a Reply

