7-30-2013 Back From A Little Vacation

But not really, because a vacation would usually mean fun and excitement with a lot of relaxing. No, I was not doing any of that at all. What I was doing was getting adjusted to my new work schedule, which basically means I’ll waking up around 1pm, go to work around 6:30 and finish work at 4am… I have about 5 hours of free time during the day, except that I have the rest of today and tomorrow off. Yay!!

Now what have I been doing the past few days? Pretty much just work and sleep and the occasional eating and playing my guitar. I haven’t been doing a whole lot of working out. But the food that I’ve been eating HAS been healthy, as per the bet I placed with my boyfriend. Things like Honey Nut Cheerios, apples, celery, and a HEALTHY sandwich packed with veggies.

Also, there’s a place that opened up in downtown called Brown Chicken Brown Cow (say that five times fast without giggling), and the menu is surprisingly healthy. That is to say, it’s healthy for a restaurant in America where everything is fried and soaked in oils and basically everything will clog your arteries. This place has stuff like goat cheese burgers and sweet potato fries.

Today’s schedule consists of:

Arms @ Gym
Feel Good Soul Stretches
Upper Body Workout
Call Me Maybe Squats
Beginner’s Workout
Serious Standing Pilates
Ab Time
Crazy Core Workout

Seems like a lot, right? I’m trying to catch up to the last few days I missed. And all of that will be a total of… ok, well, roughly an hour and a half. As soon as my boyfriend gets here we’ll be going to the gym.

SCREEEEEEEEEEEEECH!!!

I just got a text that one of my relatives is going into labor soon! TODAY IS THE DAY! Cross your fingers, folks! I’ll update tomorrow, it’s time to get my swole on.. then make dinner and write about zombies. I’m sure you couldn’t tell by my terrible blogging, but I’m a writer as well as a baker!

All right, seriously, it’s time to get to it!

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

