7-27-2013 GETTIN SWOLE slowly but surely

Yesternight, my boyfriend and I went to the gym and I worked my arms… One of the parts on my body that needs the most amount of work. Seriously, I cannot express how much my arms annoy me. They’re as useless as cooked spaghetti. Spaghetti strings can’t even lift… But I’m starting to!

So far at work I can lift 50 lb bags and boxes of mix and donut grease but that, of course, doesn’t mean jack shite. I’ve got these ugly bat wings but with cardio and weight training I’m hoping to have lovely biceps and triceps and every other kind of ceps I can get. Plus it would be pretty awesome if I could wear a tank top without feeling self conscious about my unattractive arms.

So yes, yesterday was an arms day and today my boyfriend is thinking we might go to the pool and do laps… Because I told him I wanted to swim and he stepped outside saying, “Damn, it’s hella nice out.” Gasp! “You said hella.” Him: “Whatever, no I didn’t.” Heheh, denial’s not a river in Egypt!

So today I will possibly be doing laps at the pool as well as some Pilates! Also, guess what? Today is the last day of the first half of the bet/challenge I’ve got going with my boyfriend so it’s time to measure myself!

Measurements:

Arms: L11 3/4″ R12 1/4″
Bust: 37″
Waist: 30 1/2″
Hips: 39″
Thighs: L24 1/4″ R24 1/4″

Two weeks ago Measurements: 

Arms: L12″ R12″
Bust: 37 1/2″
Waist: 31″
Hips: 39 1/2″
Thighs: L23 1/2″ R24″

Difference? Enough of a difference in a two week period, I think. That’s with eating unhealthy, I might add. The next 14 days after today will be eating as clean as I can afford to, although I’m sure going through withdrawals might throw off my appetite. I still have to try, right? Right!

UPDATE: On a more personal level, (I guess it’s kinda personal as opposed to being about the challenge/bet I had going with my boyfriend) I’m picking up more baking shifts at work and not doing as much decorating. That means more responsibility, which should be fun, yaaaaay! I’m actually insanely nervous, because I care about this job and I don’t want to mess it up. Luckily I’m good at what I do.

The motto for me today: Less logic, more optimism.

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

