7-22-2013 Delays and things and such

So neither babe and I have exercised or done anything useful the past couple days, which means I’m gonna do 6 POP Pilates videos tomorrow when I wake, in addition to baking those Brandy cherry filled muffins for my boyfriend and running. I honestly cannot run with my boyfriend because when I run with someone telling me to push it and keep going, I just get pissed off and in a bad mood until I’m back home. We always run late at night, so I thought that would be awesome, except even though we’re in a safe neighborhood I still get freaked out.

Anywho, I’ve gained 2 pounds since starting this challenge, which I think means I’m winning. “It could be just muscle.” I don’t think I’ve gained that much muscle in a week, babe. But thanks for the good faith.

It turns out I can’t get a membership at his place after 9pm. Unfortuunate but whatever. I had an awesome couple of days… Except today/last night was weird. I went through my first day of withdrawal. I’ve never gone through that before!

If you didn’t already know, I’m kind of an alcoholic. I went about 36 hours without alcohol for the first time in a LONG time. I told my boyfriend I wasn’t feeling very well and he made the connection after a few hours saying that maybe I was going through withdrawal. I told him it was impossible, because I wasn’t addicted. How could I be? I’m 23, and I drink like a fish, but that’s normal for people my age, right? NO!

I told him I wanted to pick up some booze at the store. If I felt better, then I went through withdrawal and I’d deal with it, but if I still felt terrible… It was something else. I felt less sick after I had a couple of small sips. So we’ve come to the conclusion that after a week of not drinking any alcohol, I’d probably be golden. So when I’m ready to give up all alcohol, I will. Right now, hard liquor is all I’m willing to say goodbye to.

Anyways, I’ve been eating badly as per the deal. 2 weeks of bad eating and good exercise. Then 2 weeks of clean eating and normal/light/vigorous/whatever I want exercise. So since I’ve gained 2 pounds in the first week of this challenge, and I’ve got 3 weeks left…. Well, I think we all know what the outcome will be.

Anywho. Tomorrow is filled with lots of videos and lovely eating… By the way, if you’ve ever been to Cali, there’s a place in Downtown San Jose called Agave Mexican Grill that we made a trip for and it was so worth it. On 4th street!

OH! Before I sign off, I got hair cut. Here it is!

Image

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

