Must Win This Bet!

Last night my boyfriend and I decided to make a bet. I’ve been struggling with my body image for, well, my whole life, and he’s doing the cute thing and trying to help.

“Eating healthy is sooooo expensive, though.” I said, thinking about the 70/30 diet, which is 70% healthy eating and 30% working out.

“You don’t have to eat healthy,” he replied. “You just have to work out a lot.”

Hold up! I can eat whatever I want and as long as I exercise, I should have a Victoria Secret Angel body?

I don’t think so. So we argued. I told him about the 70/30 diet. He disagreed saying it’s reversed. You only have to eat healthy 30% of the time.

Now, my boyfriend and I have this thing where we make bets quite a lot. I lost one recently regarding a scar. He said if I didn’t pick at it, it would heal within 2 days. I told him he was wrong. If he was right, I had to pierce my ears and go 2 months without fast food. If I won and it took longer than 2 days to heal, he had to buy me Taco Bell after 2 weeks. To make things interesting, I added on a month without hard liquor and he jumped for joy, shook my hand and… he won.

This time the bet was: I would have to exercise and eat the way he does for 2 weeks and then record the results. Then do another 2 weeks of exercising lightly and eating clean and again record the results. If I lost more inches/weight in the first 2 weeks, then the second 2 weeks, I have to buy him an extremely unhealthy meal. If I win, he has to buy me an extremely healthy meal.

So I’ve made up this blog to record all of my actions and keep me focused (I have ADD, so that’s a bit of a challenge in itself).

really want to win this bet. He won the last 2 and I need to catch up to him. My next post will be regarding my measurements.

About vagabondrunning

I am a 23 year old female alcoholic attempting to get healthy for the millionth time. I'm a baker at a donut shop, so there's temptation everywhere. I'm also a writer and I move a lot. I'm just a whole lot of insane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Must Win This Bet!

  1. Pingback: 7-30-2013 Back From A Little Vacation | Quidditch Trainer

Leave a Reply

